Clicky

奥普拉教

奥普拉教

 - 没有思想,没有未来
当前位置: 灵性 >> 奥普拉教

奥普拉教―新纪元的目的
艾克哈克‧托尔的两本书:《如今的力量》和《寂静的声音》中写出了许多人称之为“奥普拉教”的信条。在托尔的最新畅销书《一个新地球:生活目的之觉醒》中,他“汲取了众多宗教的指导原则》。”1 巨星级脱口秀主持奥普拉‧温弗瑞预言:“我认为他(托尔)是我们时代的先知。”2 她的XM卫星站于2008年1月开始,讲授一门关于奇迹的课程(与“新纪元”节目同时播出)。其为期10周、基于托尔的《新地球》一书的网络课程也在2008年3月开始。

在她的“奥普拉及朋友们”(灵魂系列)广播节目中,奥普拉申明了她的生活目的:“我很兴奋地向你们介绍我的图书俱乐部的最新藏书:《一个新地球》…我相信并努力按照这本书的启示生活…它更加唤醒了我。”3 奥普拉相信她的生活目的就是唤起世人关注“你的生活目的”。

奥普拉教―信条
如果奥普拉教果真存在,那么奥普拉和托尔如何展望“唤醒”其门徒呢?托尔做了如下解释:

  • 减缩你的思想C“你不再被思想所掌控…你不再依赖思想;你超越了思想…你会突然发现在你内心有比思想更深邃的部分…我称之为静止…一种有意识的现在,与过去和未来无关。”4

  • 只为眼前而活C “不断调整生活重心…这个重心就是眼前。人们不知道现在就是所有一切存在;没有过去没有未来…你的生活只有眼前。没有别的时刻―无论过去和将来。”5

  • 发展你的意识C “我们的思考能力越来越强,所以我们逐渐认同思考,却失去了与生命―与天堂―的更深刻联系…我们现在处于一个发展变化时期,此时有比以前任何时候都更多的人能走出自我,进入一种新的意识状态中。”6

奥普拉教―与《圣经》比较
艾克哈克‧托尔的信仰表现出奥普拉教的特点,与“新纪元”的神性进化信条以及将地球和自然合称为“该亚”相吻合。这些思想和《圣经》教义是相悖的。

宗教是人类对于神的寻求。正如《圣经》所说:拯救是神给予不完美的人类的爱和仁慈:

  • 基督的心――《圣经》告诉我们不能抛弃思想过程,相反,当我们和神有联系之后,我们就能够领会,因为我们有了基督的心(哥林多前书2:14-16)。当倚靠创造我们身心的神时,所有过去的罪恶和对未来的恐惧都能消失(以赛亚书26:3;腓立比书4:6-7)。

  • 新的希望和未来――我们每一个人都曾与过去争战。可是神通过他的儿子耶稣基督不仅让我们脱离了罪,还赐给我们一个新生和未来(哥林多后书5:16-18)。我们如此被神看重,他为每个人专门设计了不同的生活(耶利米书29:11-13)。

  • 改变的生命――我们永远无法通过冥想、仪式或博爱行为将自己和天堂(乐园)联系起来。我们是不完美的人,生来有罪。所以基督代替我们付出了完美无罪的生命,“让我们蒙神恩典可以称义,并因我们的主耶稣基督得永生。”(罗马书3:22-24;5:21)
用奥普拉自己的话来说,她的“宗教”是这样的:“有许多道路通向你所称的神…她的道路也许不同,而当她到达那里时,她会称之为‘光明’…如果她的爱心、善良和慷慨能让她达到同样的境界,那么她是否称之为‘神’并不重要。”7 《圣经》说假师傅会“狡猾地引进陷害人的异端…他们因有贪心,要用捏造的言语,在你们身上取利。但他们的刑罚,自古以来并不迟延,他们的灭亡也必速速来到。”(彼得后书2:1-3)

更多了解 “新纪元”!

1 《改变奥普拉生活的书》,《简易持家速成》,2008年4月29日, 18页。
2 奥普拉‧温弗瑞,《奥普拉和艾克哈克‧托尔一席谈》,《奥普拉》杂志,2008年5月, 298页。
3 《奥普拉的新宗教―难以置信!》―录像
4 (奥普拉‧温弗瑞,298C299页).
5 (奥普拉‧温弗瑞, 344页).
6 (奥普拉‧温弗瑞,346页).
7 You-Tube 录像:奥普拉与观众访谈,《奥普拉教揭秘》


喜欢这些信息?使用以下社交媒介与他人分享。 这是什么?




与他人分享:




English  
Social Media
关注我们: 

与他人分享:


哪个宗教?

死后的生命
男女诸神
出窍体验
先验冥想
神秘学
艾伦维塔
瑜伽历史
守护天使
伏都教
Additional Content To Explore...

科学上神存在吗?
哲学上神存在吗?
圣经是真实的吗?
神是谁?
耶稣是谁?
在神中成长
热门话题
生活挑战
复原有望
 
 
 
搜索
 
Add 奥普拉教 to My Google!
Add 奥普拉教 to My Yahoo!
XML Feed: 奥普拉教
灵性 主页 | 关于我们 | 网站图
版权© 2002 - 2018 AllAboutSpirituality.org, 保留所有权利。

Church of Oprah

allaboutspirituality

Church of Oprah – New Age Purpose
Eckart Tolle’s books, The Power Now and Stillness Speaks, provide the doctrine for what many regard as the “Church of Oprah.” In his latest bestseller, A New Earth: Awakening to Your Life’s Purpose, Tolle “draws from the guiding principles of multiple religions.”1 The super-star talk show host Oprah Winfrey predicts, “I think he [Tolle] is a prophet for our time.”2 Her XM satellite station began January 2008 -- teaching a course in miracles (concurring with New Age teaching). Her 10-week Internet course based on Tolle’s “New Earth” book began March 3, 2008.

During her Oprah & Friends (Soul Series) radio program, Oprah revealed her purpose in life: “I’m so excited to tell you about my newest book club selection, A New Earth . . . I believe and try to live by the message of this book . . . it caused a greater sense of awakening for me.”3 Oprah believes her life purpose is to awaken the entire world to “your life’s purpose.”

Church of Oprah – The Beliefs
If the church of Oprah actually does exist, then how do Oprah and Tolle envision the “awakening” of their disciples? Tolle responds:

  • Minimize Your Thoughts – “You are no longer possessed by the thinking mind . . .You don’t rely on thought anymore; you go beyond thinking...You suddenly find there’s another dimension deeper than thought inside you...I call it stillness ...an aware presence, nothing to do with past or future.”4

  • Live for the Moment – “A continuous refocusing on what really matters...which is the present moment. People don’t realize that now is all there ever is; there is no past or future...The present moment is your life. It’s nowhere else -- never, ever.”5

  • Let Your Consciousness Evolve – “Our ability to think more and more, so that gradually we became identified with thinking, was how we lost a deeper connectedness with life -- with Paradise...we are now at an evolutionary transition where far more human beings than ever before are able to go beyond ego into a new state of consciousness.”6

Church of Oprah – Comparison to the Bible
Eckhart Tolle’s beliefs characterize the church of Oprah which coincides with the New Age doctrine of evolutionary Godhood, as well as the union of earth and nature as “Gaia.” These ideas are contradictory to the teachings in the Bible.

Religion is man reaching out to God. Salvation, as presented in the Bible, is God’s love and mercy reaching out to imperfect man:

  • Christ’s Mind – Instead of abandoning the thought-process, the Bible tells us that when we have a relationship with God, we gain understanding because we have the mind of Christ (1 Corinthians 2:14–16). Any past guilt and future fears dissolve as we place our trust in God who created our bodies as well as our minds (Isaiah 26:3; Philippians 4:6–7).

  • New Hope And A Future – Each one of us has struggled with our past. But God, through His Son, Jesus Christ, not only sets us free from condemnation, but offers us a new life and future (2 Corinthians 5:16–18). We are so highly valued by God that He actually custom-designed your life (Jeremiah 29:11–13).

  • A Transformed Life – We can never form a connection for ourselves to heaven (Paradise) through meditation, rituals, or philanthropic deeds. We are imperfect humans, sinful by nature. So Jesus’ perfect, sinless life was offered in our place, “giving us right standing with God and resulting in eternal life through Jesus Christ our Lord” (Romans 3:22–24; Romans 5:21).
In her own words, Oprah’s “religion” teaches: “There are many paths to what you call God...Her path might be something else and when she gets there she may call it ‘light’...If her loving, kindness, and generosity bring her to the same point, it doesn’t matter if she calls it God or not.”7 The Scriptures say false teachers “will cleverly teach their destructive heresies about God...In their greed they will make up clever lies to get hold of your money. But God condemned them long ago, and their destruction is on the way” (2 Peter 2:1–3).

Learn More about New Age!

1 ”The Book that Changed Oprah’s Life,” Good Housekeeping’s Quick & Simple, April 29, 2008, p. 18.
2 Oprah Winfrey, “Oprah Talks to Eckhart Tolle, O, The Oprah Magazine, May 2008, p. 298.
3 ”Oprah’s New Religion – You will not believe your Ears!” – Video
4 (Oprah Winfrey, pp. 298–299).
5 (Oprah Winfrey, p. 344).
6 (Oprah Winfrey, p. 346).
7 You-Tube Video Interview with her audience “The Church of Oprah Exposed”


Like this information? Help us by sharing it with others. What is this?